Need your help.
June 23, 2009 by BaseGuardian
Filed under Daily Base

Greetings heroes/citizen. It’s been bugging me for sometime now, I noticed that a spam blog had just leech my blog’s contents and published it on their blog. It’s copying 100% of my post including the pictures and comments I got over here. That damn blog url is
Now, this issue is not only about ethical issues, it’s also stealing my bandwidth dammit! So as reader I hope you can help me by reporting this unethical behavior to the hosting company
-Baseguardian
//Update: June 27. 1.15PM;The hosting company doesn’t seems to care about this, yeah I’m just a tiny microscopic lifeform in a huge intergalactic universe of the internet and I don’t think I can beat the universe. So rather than making the site visible to others by putting the site’s url here, I think I just forget about it. But thanks for those that supporting in this matter. Thanks guys!













Joshua on Tue, 23rd Jun 2009 11:44 pm
hey bro, just read your post and checked that site out, yeah man he’s effing copying your site posts. and he’s so STUPID that he even copied ur sign off nickname….he’s bloody copying everything….
problem is with this legality issues its mostly neccessary to go to court to settle which may affect a lump sum of cash..my advice is to block off any form of text copying on your site??
but how’d he get all the pictures???
BaseGuardian on Wed, 24th Jun 2009 12:26 am
Yeah that bloody son of a biatch is so retard it just copied 100% of my posts here. Really appreciate if you can submit a spam report through the link I provided above. About the images, they took it directly the post from my rss feed, I can’t stop my rss, so I think I can stop hot linking the images.
Joshua on Wed, 24th Jun 2009 9:56 am
to make it harder for him to do so bro, sign off on ALL YOUR POSTS, and mark your pictures with watermark. eg…use photoshop to put the webaddress of you website on EACH PICTURE. eg….www.superherobas.com…that’s what i do with special pictures that i take which i fear people may copy, i put a huge address of my site on the picture’s corner so if anyone does copy it, it’d show that it WAS COPIED and will actually help pple link back to my site =D
you can start doing that bro. MEANWHILE , i’d help report. but do that for ur pictures and posts.
BaseGuardian on Wed, 24th Jun 2009 1:29 pm
Yeah bro, I’ll do that, I guess the watermarks of this site name on the pics are not enough. I’ll put the full link on them. Thanks for the support.
GoDaddy.com on Thu, 25th Jun 2009 3:31 am
Baseguardian,
Go Daddy is the domain name registrar for the site you mention, but we do not control or host the website. You should take up any possible infringement claims directly with the web host. A public search shows that the host appears to be Media Temple.
Regards,
GoDaddy.com
BaseGuardian on Thu, 25th Jun 2009 5:06 pm
Okay, thanks for clearing that up. I’ll update my post. But, than can’t you just remove that domain name?